DOE Reliability Task Force members named
Source: DOE
Date: 12/4/96    Record No.: 10415
Contact: Ed Beardsworth, 415-328-5670

DOE Reliability Task Force members named

The full roster of members of the Task Force (TF) has just been released. See below. First meeting tentatively set for January 16. Purpose to set a long-term research agenda!.Will undertake specific projects in the short term. (See UFTO note Oct 23 for background).

I've established contact in the DOE Office of Policy with the newly appointed Staff Director for the new SEAB Task Force on Electric Reliability. His name is Paul Carrier.

I've already referred him to several people in the National Labs so the TF can draw upon that expertise. If you have experts in your company or elsewhere that you'd like to suggest as technical resources for the TF, now is the time. (It's expected that panel members will be likely to provide some staff time from their companies.) Paul would be glad to hear about them. Let me know.

PS--The last of four public input meetings will be in Atlanta on Thursday December 12, 1:00 to 5:00 pm at the Hilton Towers. For information, the hot line # is 423-576-3610.

For full transcripts of all four meetings, go to

SEAB Task Force on Electric Reliability
Membership Roster

Phil Sharp, Harvard (former Congressman-Indiana)

Vikram Budraja, SCE
Jose Delgado, WEPCo
Arnold Turner, NEES
Larry Papay, Bechtel
Charles Stormon, Coherent Research
Roger Naill, AES
Carol Cunningham, Consolid. Hydro
Duncan Kincheloe, Missouri PUC
Alden Meyer, Union Concerned Scientist
Theresa Flaim, NIMO
Ralph Cavanaugh, NRDC
Susan Tierney, Economics Resources Group
Kasrl Stahlkopf, EPRI
Erle Nye, NAERC
Walter Canny, Lincoln Elec
William Newman, Ala. Power
Paul Dragoumis, Dragoumis Assoc.
Mark Bonsall, Salt River Proj.
Rich Sedano, VT Dept. Public Service
Matthew Holden, Univ. of Va.

Topics: T&D